PDA

View Full Version : Alibaba.com???


GlamourGirl
09-03-2007, 09:19 PM
I'm very interested in reselling a select group of Alibaba.com's products, but does anyone know if their manufacturers have the dropshipping option?

Thanks! xoxo

GG

RobertB
09-05-2007, 02:37 AM
I have the same question. I have the basic subscription (free) for Alibaba am not sure if that makes a difference. However, communication has been a problem with the manufacturers that have responded to my contacts. I ask pointed questions about items like dropsourcing but the responses are not directed to the question and just try to push their goods. Obviously, this is frustrating.

www.worldwidebrands.com is the website for dropsource mentioned in the book. Unfortunately, I haven't paid for the subscription to see if there are any specific dropshippers for my potential muse.

Anybody found that it is worth the expense to pay for a subscription to www.worldwidebrands.com??

atiff
09-05-2007, 01:04 PM
Be carefull with suppliers from Alibaba.com, especially those from Nigeria. I have personally been frauded by some suppliers and knokw others who have had same experience.