View Full Version : thread deleted
badhank
03-31-2008, 08:40 PM
hi, i posted this earlier and it got deleted for some reason. Its a link to get a free domain name for a year with no further obligations. I dont own or have any vested interest in this offer other than that it might help out some ppl here to get a free domain.
http://www.register.com/promo/acquisitions_8772033137.rcmx?trkID=BANk2dVw4W
If i am in violation of anything please tell me why
Grayman
04-03-2008, 04:11 PM
It may be because the link looks like it has a tracking ID in it. I'm not saying you're trying to get referral dollars out of it, but that is what it looks like from the link.
padma
04-03-2008, 06:44 PM
Well, I can testify that the link does work and you can get a free domain out of the deal. Just don't forget to change registrar before they renew you at a ridiculous rate.
webgal
04-03-2008, 08:55 PM
I didn't remove this. As long as it's not an affiliate link.
badhank
04-03-2008, 09:06 PM
i know it has a link to someone or something, but as long as u get something for free with no strings i dont see the harm in that, especially for ppl here who may b interested in something like this
**edit** and especially since its not my link in any way shape or form**edit**
Marcie
04-04-2008, 12:47 AM
Hm, I don't think I deleted it either honestly, but there may be other admins around (insert twilight zone music here)...
webgal
04-04-2008, 01:04 AM
Hm, I don't think I deleted it either honestly, but there may be other admins around (insert twilight zone music here)...
What Marcie is saying is that it might be the result of the night watchman. The night watchman might have thought it was an aff link.
If I deleted it, I'd tell you. Even if it was unpopular and you didn't like it.
badhank
04-04-2008, 01:18 AM
i find it offensive that anyone would accuse or act as tho gentle badhank was capable of committing a misdeed.
webgal
04-04-2008, 01:33 AM
i find it offensive that anyone would accuse or act as tho gentle badhank was capable of committing a misdeed.
Absolutely not badhank. Why even your sweet name implies the utmost in decorum and sensibility. <grin>
badhank
04-04-2008, 01:49 AM
well my real name isnt hank, so its possible that the other part isn't accurate either.
other names of question
grayman: i have seen no evidence to surely know that this person is grey, or is even an man(not meant as an insult but as an illustration of my point)
webgal: the web part seems true enough, the gal part remains to be confirmed (not meant as an insult but as an illustration of my point)
etc etc etc :D
webgal
04-04-2008, 01:59 AM
me (http://webpreppro.com/aboutme.shtml)
I think the guy who did the sex change operation did ok.
padma
04-04-2008, 02:09 AM
I'd like to personally congratulate him ;)
badhank
04-04-2008, 02:42 AM
a link to a site isnt proof enough for me, come on, this is the internet we're talking about here. believing what ppl tell u online can lead to bad things
me (http://dinil-divakaran.livejournal.com/)
or me (http://lifemeansdrama.blogspot.com/)
or you (http://alexking.org/who.php)
or even me (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Who_Am_I%3F)
so without any proof that can not b faked like a live webcam or something of the sort, i still cant with 100% certainty confirm im talking to the girl on the linked page.
lolpie
04-04-2008, 03:32 AM
The many incarnations of badhank, can be found by Googling him
Hahaha
webgal
04-04-2008, 01:19 PM
Viewers be warned some of these visuals may be over the top.
badhank, all I can say is believe what you want. :D If I was going to put up a photo that wasn't me, I'd have used someone younger and with red hair. I've always wanted red hair.
badhank
04-04-2008, 03:31 PM
oh i never said i doubted that the photo up there was you, i just said i dont have any concrete proof. anyhow, anyone get any free domains?
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.